JEFFERSON BELMONT REGIONAL SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY MINUTES FROM REORGANIZATION MEETING OF JANUARY 13, 2025

ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Bob Baird, Mike Bianconi, Jerry Echemann, Scott Fabian, Andrew Henry, George Irvin Jr,

Tony Kolanski, Robert Krajnyak, Joe Luckino, James Mavromatis, Mitch Morelli, Rob Sproul

ABSENT: John Davies, Chuck Dawson, Dan Lima

OTHERS: Anita Petrella, Scott Renforth, Natalie Lysle, Louise Holliday, Mark Bigler, Robert

Kuchinski, Shawn Albaugh, Paul Romano, Tony Morelli

A quorum being present, Chair Scott Fabian called to order the reorganization meeting of the Jefferson Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority Board at the JB Green Team building, 228 Technology Way, Steubenville, Ohio at 5:15PM on, Monday, January 13, 2025.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Mr. Luckino made motion to keep the same Board Officers of Chairman Scott Fabian, Vice Chair Robert Sproul, and Secretary Mike Bianconi, seconded by Mr. Krajnyak. **VOTE: All said Aye. Motion approved.**

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES:

Mr. Kolanski made a Motion to keep the same Committee Members of:

Executive Committee – Chair Scott Fabian, Rob Sproul, Joe Luckino, Jerry Echemann, and Jim Mavromatis.

Finance Committee – Chair Rob Sproul, Chuck Dawson, George Irvin, Robert Baird, and Robert Krajnyak.

Personnel Committee – Chair George Irvin, Rob Sproul, Andrew Henry, Robert Krajnyak, and Jerry Echemann.

Policy/Planning Committee – Chair Jim Mavromatis, Dan Lima, Mitch Morelli, John Davies and Tony Kolanski.

Grants/Special Events Committee – Chair Mike Bianconi, Chuck Dawson, Dan Lima, Andrew Henry and Tony Kolanski.

Search Committee - Chair Joe Luckino, Mike Bianconi, Mitch Morelli, Robert Krajnyak and John Davies.

Mr. Krajnyak seconded. VOTE: All said Aye. Motion approved.

APPOINTMENT OF FISCAL OFFICER

Mr. Echemann made a motion to keep Scott Renforth at the Fiscal Officer. Mr. Sproul seconded. **VOTE: All said Aye. Motion approved.**

APPOINTMENT OF LEGAL COUNCIL:

Mr. Bianconi made a motion to retain Attorney Albin Bauer as Legal Council, seconded by Mr. Luckino. **Vote: All said Aye. Motion approved.**

BANK DEPOSITORY:

Mr. Renforth recommended remaining with JP Morgan Chase as the Authority Bank.

Mr. Sproul made a motion to keep JP Morgan Chase Bank as the Bank Depository of the Authority. Mr. Krajnyak seconded. **VOTE:** All said Aye. Motion approved.

APPROVE MEETING SCHEDULE:

A draft schedule of meeting dates was provided to the Board alternating the meeting locations between Jefferson and Belmont buildings for Board review.

Mr. Echemann made a motion to approve the schedule presented. Seconded by Mr. Bianconi. **Vote:** All said aye. Motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT:

With no further business Mr. Bianconi made the motion to adjourn at 5:19PM. Seconded by Mr. Mavromatis. **Vote: All said Aye. Motion passed.**

ATTEST:

Scott Fabian, Chair

Mike Bianconi, Secretary